Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Julie Hall, MD

Psychiatrist located in Los Angeles, CA

14 total reviews

Julie Hall, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Julie Hall, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

J P.
Submitted 07/30/19
I cannot begin to express my gratitude to Dr. Hall. I am so grateful to have met her as she has helped me tremendously from the first time I met her. She has helped me regain my strength, mental peace and most importantly helped me restore hope for my future. People like Dr Hall come far and few. She is one of those rare individuals that is extremely compassionate and genuinely wants to help her clients. All our interactions have been heartfelt and I solely credit her for the tremendous improvement I have experienced from seeing her. She has gone above and beyond to help me and has always been there as a rock of strength and support. She truly wants to see you succeed and offers you a plethora of support and resources to ensure you will be successful in doing so. I am profoundly indebted to her and never cease to thank her for all that she has done to help me. There not enough "stars" to rate her expertise as she truly surpasses any "rating" scale..as she is priceless. And I am just grateful enough that I have been one of the blessed that was able to find her and be in her care. I have always believed that sometimes angels walk the earth in human form..and for me Dr Hall is one of them.
Kat S.
Submitted 07/19/19
It's been less than a year since I started seeing Dr. Hall and I've improved more than I have in my past 7 years of therapy with other doctors. She's amazing.
Jonathan A.
Submitted 07/15/19
Since first visit, my life changed, best MD. Smart, honest, she really cares for her patients.
Elder R.
Submitted 07/14/19
We are so happy, about the results that our daughter, has had Mrs. Hall is very professional, thank you, for all your help.
Richard S.
Submitted 07/10/19
Dr. Hall, through her poise and calming demeanor, has allowed me to feel at ease, as I grapple with my dilemmas. Dr. Hall has given me a lifeline, and I regard her wise consul as rewarding and helpful. I would gladly recommend Dr. Hall to anyone who is seeking a welcoming therapeutic environment.
B T.
Submitted 07/10/19
Patient- centered, empathetic, very supportive! Total professional.
P J.
Submitted 10/28/18
I usually don't have a difficult time expressing myself, however for the first time ever, I'm finding myself at a loss for words. I don't know where to start in thanking you for all that you have done for me this past year. You have been a tremendous source of strength, support, kindness, and guidance when I needed it the most. I'm usually a very strong person, but I found myself absolutely broken, exhausted and feeling hopeless. But you were my pillar of strength and support when I needed it, and someone that gave me HOPE when I didn't see any. I know you think you were "just doing your job," but I know that deep down you went far above and beyond your "job" to help and accommodate me. In fact, your extreme kindness... checking up on me... to make sure I had the help I needed, touched my heart in a way that I cannot put into words. I know you were doing your job as a wonderful and caring therapist, but I saw the genuine care and concern you have for me. And I want you to know that it did not at all go unnoticed in any way. In my life I have always been the one that has given, or that has gone above and beyond to help people and be there for them. But it is very rare for me to come across someone that would care enough to show me the same... as you did. With infinite gratitude.
Bailey B.
Submitted 10/06/18
Really helped me put things in perspective.
Kate L.
Submitted 07/06/18
Dr Hall is very personable and professional. She provides a wonderful balance of connecting with the clients’ presenting issues with compassion, giving support and feedback that is relatable, and sharing a comprehensive treatment plan. Although she demonstrates extensive clinical expertise and knowledge, the client experiences a comfort level in the session, as Dr Hall presents any information in understandable and “digestible” terms. I would highly recommend her services.
M A.
Submitted 04/25/18
You were a huge part of my recovery and I can’t thank you enough. I am now believe it or not 100% sober and have been for quite some time. I feel normal, happy and have a great outlook on life again. I pretty much feel like the old me again but with a few tweaks here and there...
A K.
Submitted 04/24/18
I wanted to tell you thank you for helping me becoming who I'm becoming. I honestly walk away from our appointments feeling like a better person and with added tools to help me get the most out of life.
David S.
Submitted 04/12/18
Perfect combination of medical expertise and the human touch.
Juliana B.
Submitted 03/11/18
Dr Hall saved my life. I was a suicidal knotted mess of anxiety and depression and and and...and she listened actively & empathetically (I never felt judged, or as if I were a burden or a bore), she asked key questions i hadnt ever thought of and is meticulous about meds/follow-up. I have agency; I have a self. I dont want to die. It’s a new day If the whole world could see Dr Hall, the whole world would become a healthier place
Mara G. H.
Submitted 03/03/18
Each and every time I see Dr. Hall within moments she has the ability to assess wether or not my mood is regulated and she is able to medicate accordingly. She also has a very plesant demnor and I trust her.